Please get in contact with us if you are interested in Big Data

The partnership involves the departments of computer science at the University of Copenhagen, Technical University of Denmark and Aarhus University, as well as the companies Systematic, Visma and Business Minds. Public authorities include the Danish Agency for Digitisation, the Danish Business Authority and Central Denmark Region. The Alexandra Institute is project coordinator. Furthermore, a wide range of other private and public organisations will be joining DABAI in connection with case activities. 

Project management

Anders Kofod-Petersen

Deputy Director, Professor and Project Leader

Stephen Alstrup

Professor and WP Leader

Kaj Grønbæk

Professor and WP leader

Lars Arge

Professor and WP leader

Michael Tornøe

Administrative Officer

Mikkel Harbo

Director, Business Development & Operation

Trine Petersen

Lars Kai Hansen

Professor and WP Leader

Philip Parslov


Jens Kjersgaard

Development consultant

Bjarne Kjær Ersbøll


Inge Haunstrup

Financial Manager

Susanne Brøndberg

Project Administrator

Bjørn Hvidtfeldt Larsen



Christian Igel

Professor, Dr. habil.

Sidsel Sørensen


Michael Salvador Svanholm


Ira Assent

Associate Professor

Christina Lioma

Associate Professor

Jesper Asbjørn Sindahl Nielsen


Svend Christian Svendsen

PhD Student

Andreas Mathisen

PhD Student

Kasper Noer Andersen

Assistant Organisation Analyst

Niels Bruun Ipsen

PhD Student

Laurent Vermue

PhD Student

Hanne Davidsen Jensen

Senior Business Developer

Matthias Nielsen

Software Developer and Visual Analytics Specialist

Jeppe Nørrregaard

PhD Student

Stephan Sloth Lorenzen

PhD Student

Finn Årup Nielsen

Senior Researcher

Steering Committee

Ole Lehrmann Madsen

CEO, Professor

Mads Nielsen

Head of Department

Lars Birkedal

Head of Department

Anders Goul Nielsen

Group Senior Vice President

Trine Petersen

Hanne Breddam

Managing Director

Carsten Ingerslev

Head of Department

Lars Vildbrad

Development Director

Jens Krieger Royen

Head of Department

Peter Aadal Nielsen

Scientific Officer

Michael Hansen

Scientific Officer

Per B. Brockhoff

Professor, Head of Department